New Voices in Civil Justice Workshop

Vanderbilt Law School's Branstetter Litigation & Dispute Resolution Program will hold its 2016 New Voices in Civil Justice Scholarship Workshop May 23-24, 2016 at Vanderbilt Law School.

2016 Call for Papers

The Branstetter Program draws on a multimillion-dollar endowment to support research and curriculum in civil litigation and dispute resolution. Held annually, the Branstetter New Voices Workshop brings together junior scholars, senior scholars, and Vanderbilt faculty in the areas of civil justice.

Each year, junior scholars are selected via a blind review process to present at the New Voices Workshop. Past participants are listed below by year.

The New Voices format maximizes collegial interaction and feedback. Paper authors do not deliver prepared "presentations." Rather, all participants read the selected papers prior to the session, and at each workshop, a senior faculty member provides a brief overview and commentary on the paper. Open and interactive discussion immediately follows.

The 2015 junior participants included:

Anna Carpenter , University of Tulsa College of Law
Zachary Clopton , University of Chicago Law School 
Charles Korsmo , Case Western Reserve University School of Law
Minor Myers , Brooklyn Law School 
Colleen Shanahan , Georgetown University Law Center 
Mark Spottswood , Florida State University College of Law

Selected junior participants in the past have included:

2014 - May 13

2013 - May 6-7 2013 New Voices Event Poster

2012 - May 7

2011 (began as an annual event) - April 29

2006 (original event)

Academics | Activities | Ideas | Who We Are