Vanderbilt Law School Background Image

Law and Government Affiliated Faculty

The Program in Law and Government is one of the law school’s largest and most intellectually diverse units. The 20 faculty members affiliated with the program are nationally recognized scholars in a variety of areas as well as challenging, engaging teachers.

Professor Ganesh Sitaraman Ganesh Sitaraman, Director
Professor of Law

Ganesh Sitaraman‘s current research addresses issues in constitutional, administrative and foreign relations law. He was on leave from Vanderbilt‘s faculty from 2011 to 2013, serving as Elizabeth Warren‘s policy director during her campaign for the Senate, and then as her senior counsel in the Senate. Professor Sitaraman also served as an adviser to Warren when she was chair of the Congressional Oversight Panel for the Trouble Assets Relief Program (TARP). Professor Sitaraman is the author, most recently, of The Crisis of the Middle-Class Constitution (Knopf, 2017), which argues that a strong and sizable middle class is a prerequisite for America's constitutional system. Read more...



Affiliated Faculty


Rebecca Allensworth

James Blumstein

Lisa Bressman, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Brian Fitzpatrick

Chris Guthrie, Dean

Alex Hurder

Sue Kay, Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs

Nancy King

Sara Mayeux

Timothy Meyer

Robert Mikos

Alistair Newbern

Michael Newton

Jim Rossi

Edward Rubin

Christopher Serkin, Associate Dean for Research

Daniel Sharfstein

Suzanna Sherry

Kevin Stack

Michael Vandenbergh

Ingrid Wuerth