Vanderbilt Law School Background Image

Environmental Law & Policy Annual Review

The Environmental Law and Policy Annual Review (ELPAR) is a joint publication between Vanderbilt University Law School and the Environmental Law Institute (ELI) in Washington, D.C. Each year, Vanderbilt Law students work with an expert advisory board and senior staff from ELI to identify the year's best legal and policy solutions to pressing environmental problems. The result is a one issue, student-edited volume that includes condensed versions of the selected articles, along with commentaries from leading experts from the academy, law firms, business, government and non-governmental organizations. The comments represent a broad range of perspectives.

The authors of the articles and comments present their work at an annual conference in Washington, D.C., that is co-sponsored by ELI and VULS. The attendees have an opportunity for dialogue with the panelists and with other audience members. Our audience includes representatives from businesses, state and federal government, think tanks, and non-profit organizations.

2019-20 ELPAR

Photo of the 2019-20 ELPAR Class

From top, left:

Nathan Campbell; Micah Bradley; Taylor Kim; Nick Marquiss, Bryan Davidson; Michelle Thiry; Rachel Dalafave; Meredith Barrow; Tim Nevins; Stefan Berthelsen, Connor Farley; Demi Kampakis; Lizzie Dunn; Molly Harwood, Courtney Tibbetts; Hallie Ruttum; Marisa Papenfuss; Tina Jeffcoat; Charlie Spencer-Davis, Professor Mike Vandenbergh; Elizabeth Holden; Mikkaela Salamatin; Professor Linda Breggin; Carly Malone