Vanderbilt Law School Background Image

Environmental Law & Policy Annual Review

The Environmental Law and Policy Annual Review (ELPAR) is a joint publication between Vanderbilt University Law School and the Environmental Law Institute (ELI) in Washington, D.C. Each year, Vanderbilt Law students work with an expert advisory board and senior staff from ELI to identify the year's best legal and policy solutions to pressing environmental problems. The result is a one issue, student-edited volume that includes condensed versions of the selected articles, along with commentaries from leading experts from the academy, law firms, business, government and non-governmental organizations. The comments represent a broad range of perspectives.

The authors of the articles and comments present their work at an annual conference in Washington, D.C., that is co-sponsored by ELI and VULS. The attendees have an opportunity for dialogue with the panelists and with other audience members. Our audience includes representatives from businesses, state and federal government, think tanks, and non-profit organizations.

2018-19 ELPAR

2018-19 ELPAR

From top, left to right:
Vivek Biswas, Matthew Brandys, Tim Nevins, Micah Bradley, Claudia Stantzyk-Guzek, Taylor Kim, Elizabeth Holden, Courtney Tibbetts, Shannon Vreeland, Nicholas Marquiss, Lizzie Dunn, Marisa Papenfuss, Charlie Spencer-Davis, Lauren Stern, Demi Kampakis, Emma Spath, Tina Jeffcoat, Baker Gerwig, Professor Linda Breggin, Susie Brancaccio, Maura Allen, Jade Magalhaes, Professor Michael Vandenbergh