Vanderbilt Law School Background Image

2021-22 Academic Calendar

Calendars are subject to change.

Fall 2021

Add to Google Calendar

Add to iCal

Self-Registration for Fall Seminars (all 3Ls)

June 16 - June 17*

First Registration Appointment Window (all 3Ls)

June 21 - June 25*

OCI Begins

Week of July 27

Second Registration Appointment Window (all 2/3Ls)

June 28 - July 9*

Health Insurance Waiver Deadline

August 1

Open Enrollment Period (drop/add classes without a fee or a “W” on your transcript)

August 16 - August 27*

1L/LL.M Orientation & Life of the Law class

August 16 - 20 (Mon. - Fri.)

First Day of Fall Classes

August 23 (Mon.)

Labor Day (Classes in session)

September 6 (Mon.)

Exam Review (Spring Exams)

September 20 - 24 (Requests begin on September 16)

1L Mini-Break

October 1 - October 4

Self-Registration for Spring Seminars (3Ls)

October 6 - October 7*

First Registration Appointment Window (all 3Ls)

October 11 - October 15*

Deadline for Incompletes from Spring ’21

October 15

Second Registration Appointment Window (all 2/3Ls/LLMs)

October 18 - October 28*

Third Registration Appointment Window (all 1Ls)

November 2 - November 8*

Deadline for Course Status Changes (Change to Audit or Withdraw for Fall)

Novermber 12 (Fri.)

Last Day of Classes

November 19 (Fri.)

Fall Break

November 20 - November 26 (Sat. - Fri.)

Fall Semester Reading Days

November 27 - November 30 (Sat. - Tue.)

Fall Semester Exam Period

December 1 - December 10 (Wed. - Frid.; Mon. - Fri.)

 

Spring 2022

Open Enrollment Period (drop/add classes without a fee or a “W” on your transcript)

January 3 - January 14*

First Day of Spring Semester Classes

January 10 (Mon.)

Martin Luther King Day (No Classes)

January 17 (Mon.)

Exam Review (Fall Exams)

February 7 - February 18 (Requests begin February 3)

Deadline for Incompletes from Summer '21

February 15

Spring Break

March 5 - March 13

Deadline  for Course Status Changes (Change to Audit or Withdraw for Spring)

April 8 (Fri.)

Deadline for Incompletes from Fall '21

April 15 (Fri.)

Last Day of Classes

April 15 (Fri.)

Spring Semester Reading Days

April 16 - April 19 (Sat. - Tues.)

Spring Semester Exam Period

April 20 - April 29 (Wed. - Fri.; Mon. - Fri.)

Commencement

May 13 (Fri.)*

Vanderbilt in Venice

May 19 - June 17 (Tentative)

 

Summer 2022

Summer Session

May 16 - July 8

Summer Term

June 6 - August 12

* YES opens at 12:01PM (Central Time) on the first day of registration and closes at 11:59PM (Central Time) on the last of of registration