Class of 2008 Order of the Coif members announced

Professor Steven Hetcher, president of the Vanderbilt Law School Chapter of Order of the Coif, has announced that 22 graduates of the Class of 2008 have been selected for membership in this prestigious organization. Members are selected by faculty approval and represent the top 10 percent of the class. New members include:

Anthony Franco Blum (B.S. Missouri-Rolla)  of Saint Louis, Missouri, an associate with Thompson Coburn in St. Louis

Leah Jo Bressack (B.A. Bowdoin) of Los Altos, California, clerking for the Honorable Thomas Griesa, U.S. District Court for the Southern District of New York, in New York City

Anna Elizabeth Byrne (A.B. Harvard) of Bowling Green, Kentucky, an associate with Locke Lord Bissell & Liddell in Houston, Texas

John Trevor Cloak (B.A. Middlebury) of Langhorne, Pennsylvania, clerking for the Honorable Karen LeCraft Henderson, U.S. Court of Appeals for the District of Columbia Circuit in Washington

Kelley Kessel Connolly (A.B. Dartmouth) of Louisville, Kentucky, clerking or the Honorable John G. Heyburn II, U.S. District Court for the Western District of Kentucky in Louisville

Emma Lee Dill (B.A. Miami of Ohio) of Worthington, Ohio, an associate with Bryan Cave in St. Louis, Missouri

Sybil Louise Dunlop (B.A. Smith) of Norwalk, Connecticut, clerking for the Honorable James Rosenbaum, Chief District Judge, District of Minnesota in Minneapolis

Sarah Victoria Ferranti (B.A. Tufts) of Andover, Massachusetts, an associate with Ropes & Gray in Boston, Massachusetts

Gabriel Jacob Fleet (A. B. Georgia) of Fort Walton Beach, Florida, an associate with Greenberg Traurig in Atlanta, Georgia

Laura Elisabeth Gary (B.A. Yale) of Marietta, Georgia, an associate with King & Spalding in Atlanta, Georgia

James Aaron George (B.A. Emory) of Tallahassee, Florida, clerking for the Honorable Anne Conway, U.S. District Court for the Middle District of Florida in Orlando

Krissy Anne Katzenstein (B.A. Tufts) of Chittenango, New York, an associate with Baker & Daniels in Indianapolis, Indiana

Linda Katherine Leibfarth (B.S. Pennsylvania) of Corpus Christi, Texas, clerking for the Honorable Harris Hartz, U.S. Court of Appeals for the 10th Circuit, in Albuquerque, New Mexico

Elizabeth Catherine Minogue (B.A. Georgetown) of Saint Louis, Missouri, an associate with Bryan Cave in St. Louis

Sigrid Elsa Neilson (B.S. Georgia Institute of Technology) of Nashville, Tennessee, an associate with Skadden Arps in New York City

Alyson Smith Podris (B.A. College of Charleston) of North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, clerking for the Honorable Chief Justice Karen Williams, U.S. Court of Appeals for the 4th Circuit in Richmond, Virginia

Emoke Katalin Pulay (B.A. Rhodes – Tennessee) of Fayetteville, Arkansas, clerking for the Honorable William Koch Jr., Tennessee Supreme Court in Nashville

Douglas Edwards Roberts (B.A. Pennsylvania) of Nashville, Tennessee, clerking for the Honorable Kent Jordan, U.S. Court of Appeals for the 3rd Circuit, Wilmington, Delaware

William Carlos Spaht (B.A. Washington & Lee) of Baton Rouge, Louisiana, clerking for the Honorable Frank Mays Hull, U.S. Court of Appeals for the 11th Circuit in Altanta, Georgia

Matthew Randall Stockstill (B.A. Vanderbilt) of Germantown, Tennessee, an associate with Locke Lord Bissell & Liddell in Dallas, Texas

Samantha Lee Symonds (B.A. Stanford) of Houston, Texas, an associate with Gunderson Dettmer, Menlo Park, California

Scott Patton Tift (B.A Columbia) of Macon, Georgia, an associate with Bass Berry & Sims in Nashville, Tennessee

Explore Story Topics