Jon Bruce, Jim Ely and Jeff Schoenblum win 2008 Hall-Hartman Awards

Property law experts Jon Bruce and Jim Ely and tax law expert Jeff Schoenblum are the winners of the law school’s annual Hall-Hartman Outstanding Professor Awards.

The Hall-Hartman Award’s name honors two former Vanderbilt law professors, Paul Hartman and Don Hall, who were renowned for their teaching, and the winners are decided each year by a student vote managed by the Vanderbilt Bar Association.

Professors Bruce and Ely, both of whom teach property law, were named outstanding professors by Vanderbilt’s two 1L sections, and Professor Schoenblum, who teaches Wills and Trusts and Federal Tax Law, was honored by 2L and 3L students.

Explore Story Topics